30 Years KW:
Auction in cooperation with Grisebach


11 June 21

3 December 21


<p>© Carsten Höller, <em>Triple Mushroom Dome</em> (Amanita muscaria / Coprinopsis atramentaria / Acrolepiota procera), 2019; Courtesy the artist</p>

© Carsten Höller, Triple Mushroom Dome (Amanita muscaria / Coprinopsis atramentaria / Acrolepiota procera), 2019; Courtesy the artist



30 Years KUNST-WERKE BERLIN e. V. Anniversary auction in the context of the auction Contemporary Art at Grisebach


KUNST-WERKE BERLIN e. V., the support association operating the KW Institute for Contemporary Art and the Berlin Biennale for Contemporary Art, will celebrate its 30th anniversary in 2021. As part of the anniversary program the supporting association of KW and the Berlin Biennale is organizing a two-part auction in cooperation with the auction house Grisebach. Over 60 selected works by artists who have significantly influenced the history of KW and of the Berlin Biennale over the past three decades will be featured. These works of art reflect the unique exhibitions these institutions mounted over the same period. The proceeds will be used to support the artists as well as future projects of KW and the Berlin Biennale.



Artists to be featured in the Contemporary Art Auction on 11 June 2021: Marina Abramović, Mounira Al Solh, Kader Attia, BLESS, Monica Bonvicini, Keren Cytter, Simon Denny, Olafur Eliasson, Elmgreen & Dragset, Ceal Floyer, Cyprien Gaillard, Katharina Grosse, Lynn Hershman Leeson, Carsten Höller, Sergej Jensen, Kris Lemsalu, Leonilson, Michel Majerus, Teresa Margolles, John Miller, Piotr Nathan, Susan Philipsz, Willem de Rooij, Julian Rosefeldt, Aura Rosenberg, Tino Sehgal, Jeremy Shaw, Santiago Sierra, Katharina Sieverding, Wolfgang Tillmans, David Wojnarowicz, Amelie von Wulffen.


Artists to be featured in the Contemporary Art Auction on 3 December 2021: Ilit Azoulay, Jake & Dinos Chapman, Thomas Demand, Gunda Förster, Hreinn Friðfinnsson, Beatriz González, Dan Graham, Renée Green, Judith Hopf, Channa Horwitz, Iman Issa, Annette Kelm, Sigalit Landau, Renata Lucas, Renzo Martens, Anthony McCall, Jonathan Meese, Helen Mirra, Michael Müller, Olaf Nicolai, Tony Oursler, Adam Pendleton, Paul Pfeiffer, Mika Rottenberg, Anri Sala, Albrecht Schäfer, Christoph Schlingensief, Wael Shawky, Michael Stevenson, Ryan Trecartin and Lizzie Fitch, Klaus Weber.



The auction catalogue for the first auction on 11 June 21 with an overview of the works you will find here.